Summer Youth Theater to present "27 Hours"

All aboard to Kazakhstan! Don’t miss your chance to see 27 Hours at the Watertown-Mayer High School Performing Arts Center!

Join Summer Youth Theater on an amazing adventure as they follow the main character’s journey as she gets herself into all kinds of funny situations and meets new people. For better or for worse, the American begins to see the at despite cultural differences, people are people and we’re all "on the same train."

General admission tickets are $5, and children 3 and under are free.

Performances are Friday, Aug. 3, at 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 4, at 7 p.m., and Sunday, Aug. 5, at 2 p.m.

The artistic director is Hannah Rosholt, the music director is Lauren Salonek, the music composer is Katie Condon, student Directors are Kira Hazelbaker, Lyndzi Durkin, Grace Filek, Gabe Crowder, and Emalie Mader.

The cast includes Tierney Nichols, Abigale Bowyer, Jack Wedlund, Joey Colanino, Nick Nolan, Danielle Peterson, Abbi Norman, Janessa Berrios, Hannah Nielsen, Cade Garner, Katie Larkin, Quinn Nichols, Madeline Coyle, Olivia Raimondo, Charlie Chadwick, Austin Windsperger, Jordon Peterson, Chris Sagstetter, Allison Kuntz, Trsitan Eliason, Ella May, Hailey Heid, Jack Peterson, Billy Peterson, Zach Durkin, Nora Grant, Alex Nielsen, Bailey Hilten, Amanda Dressel, Sammi Dalluge, Nick Oak, Adam Sweeney, Aislinn Campbell, Stefanie Maas, Madeline Peterson, Grace Charnstrom, Nellie Charnstrom.

This activity is made possible, in part, by the Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund as appropriated by the Minnesota State Legislature with money from the vote of the people of Minnesota on November 4, 2008.