McPadden, Stolz win NYA City Council seats

Mike McPadden, a former Norwood City Council member and NYA mayor, returns to the NYA City Council after winning a council seat in the Nov. 6 election.

McPadden was the top vote-getter in a four-person race for two open council seats, capturing 911 votes (33 percent). Incumbent Richard Stolz, appointed to the council last year, successfully defended his seat with 797 votes (29 percent).

Incumbent JR Hoernemann will depart from the council at the end of the year after collecting 592 votes (21 percent). Chad Pederson also ran for the council and earned 441 votes (16 percent).

Mayor Tina Diedrick was unopposed on the ballot and earned 1,478 votes (95 percent).