No surprises in Mayer on election night

There were no surprises in Mayer on election night, with Mike Dodge winning the mayoral race and Tice Stieve-McPadden and Bruce Osborn maintaining their seats on the city council. All three were unopposed on the ballot.

However, Nicki McNeilly seemed to fare well in her write-in campaign for a city council seat. There were 232 write-in votes, presumably for McNeilly. Osborn received 492 votes and Stieve-McPadden received 419.

Dodge received 674 votes in the mayoral race, and there were 66 write-in votes. Dodge will take over for Chris Capaul, who chose not to run.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.