Watertown City Council Minutes


Regular Meeting

Tuesday, February 12, 2013


Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a regular meeting of the Watertown City Council was called to order at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12, 2013 by Mayor Charlotte Johnson in the Watertown City Hall.

Upon Roll Call the following Council Members were present: Johnson, Stephen Crowder, Adam Pawelk and Michael Walters. Council Member Steve Washburn was absent. City Staff present: Luke Fischer and Andrew Budde.

Other visitors and guests were present.

The following motions were approved by the Council:

2. Motion to adopt the agenda as amended. Motion carried 4-0.

3. Motion to adopt the consent agenda. Motion carried 4-0.

6A. Motion to approve the 2013 Watertown Library remodel memorandum of agreement with Carver County, including a contribution from the city of $50,000. Motion carried 4-0.

6B. Motion to approve the 2013 Surface Water Management Plan for the City of Watertown. Motion carried 4-0.

6C. Motion to hire Leon Fritzke at $12.00 per hour as a seasonal snow plow driver. Motion carried 4-0.

10. Motion to approve the voucher list/claims roster. Motion carried 4-0.

11. Meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.


ATTEST: James A. Bart, Clerk-Treasurer

Charlotte Johnson, Mayor


Note: These minutes are condensed for publication purposes. Discussion detail is contained in the official minutes which may be reviewed in the office of the Clerk- Treasurer during regular business hours.


(Published in Carver County News March 7, 2013)