Watertown City Council Minutes



Regular Meeting Tuesday, April 9, 2013


Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a regular meeting of the Watertown City Council was called to order at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 9, 2013 by Mayor Charlotte Johnson in the Watertown City Hall.

Upon Roll Call the following Council Members were present: Johnson, Adam Pawelk, Michael Walters, Steve Washburn and Stephen Crowder. City Staff present: Luke Fischer and Bill Boettner.

Other visitors and guests were present.

The following motions were approved by the Council:

2. Motion to adopt the agenda as amended. Motion carried 5-0.

3. Motion to adopt the consent agenda. Motion carried 5-0.

6B. Motion to authorize city staff to pursue a lease to own option for a loader. An amendment offered by Walters to pursue a residual after five years to keep the payments as low as possible was accepted. Motion was approved 4-1 (Washburn voted nay).

6C. Motion to renew the Adopt-A-Park Program for 2013. Motion carried 5-0.

10. Motion to approve the voucher list/claims roster. Motion carried 5-0.

11. Meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.


ATTEST: James A. Bart, Clerk-Treasurer

Charlotte Johnson, Mayor


Note: These minutes are condensed for publication purposes. Discussion detail is contained in the official minutes which may be reviewed in the office of the Clerk- Treasurer during regular business hours.


(Published in Carver County News May 2, 2013)