Watertown City Council Minutes – July 15



Special Meeting Monday, July 15, 2013


Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a special meeting of the Watertown City Council was called to order at 5:04 p.m. on Monday, July 15, 2013 by Mayor Charlotte Johnson in the Watertown City Hall.

Upon Roll Call the following Council Members were present: Johnson, Stephen Crowder, Adam Pawelk, Michael Walters and Steve Washburn. City Staff present: City Administrator Luke Fischer and City Attorney Kim Kozar.

The following motions were approved by the Council:

1. Motion to close meeting and enter into executive closed session pursuant to Minnesota Statute Section 13D.05 Subd. 3B for attorney-client privileged discussion of litigation strategy in the matter of Mann v. City of Watertown. Motion carried 5-0.

2. Motion to exit the closed executive session at 7:06 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

3. Meeting was adjourned at 7:06 p.m.


ATTEST: James A. Bart, Clerk-Treasurer

Charlotte Johnson, Mayor


Note: These minutes are condensed for publication purposes. Discussion detail is contained in the official minutes which may be reviewed in the office of the Clerk- Treasurer during regular business hours.


(Published in Carver County News Aug. 1, 2013)