Regular Meeting
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a regular meeting of the Watertown City Council was called to order at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 10, 2014 by Mayor Charlotte Johnson in the Watertown City Hall.
Upon Roll Call the following Council Members were present: Johnson, Adam Pawelk, Lindsay Guetzkow, Michael Walters and Steve Washburn. City Staff present: City Administrator Shane Fineran, Utilities Superintendent Doug Kammerer and Planning Consultant Mark Kaltsas.
Other visitors and guests were present.
The following motions were approved by the Council:
2. Motion to adopt the agenda as presented. Motion carried 5-0.
3. Motion to adopt the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried 5-0.
6B. Motion to adopt Resolution 2014-06-10-1 approving waiver of city sign ordinance for Subway. Motion carried 5-0.
6C. Motion to adopt the residential permit incentive program which will allow for 15 homes to be built with permit issued discounts of 100% on trunk fees ($9,500) from June 1 to Oct. 31, 2014 and 75% discount ($7,125) on trunk fees for permits issued from Nov. 1 to Dec. 31, 2014. Motion carried 5-0.
6D. Motion to adopt a traffic sign retroreflectivity policy as required by the Federal Highway Administration and State of Minnesota. Motion carried 5-0.
8. Motion to approve the claims rosters as presented. Motion carried 5-0.
9. There being no further business, the council meeting was adjourned at 7:59 p.m.
Charlotte Johnson, Mayor
James A. Bart, Clerk-Treasurer
Note: These minutes are condensed for publication purposes. Discussion detail is contained in the official minutes which may be reviewed in the office of the Clerk- Treasurer during regular business hours.

7/3/14, 3WC, June 10 Reg Min, 243835

Comments Closed