Incumbent, newcomers selected by ISD 110 voters

One incumbent and two newcomers have claimed victory in the race for three seats on the ISD 110 school board.

Incumbent Cathy Thom, Dana Geller and Tabitha Laumann emerged as winners from an eight-person field.

Thom was the night’s big winner – she took 3,953 votes, 20.5 percent of the tally. Laumann garnered 15.4 percent of the vote (2,974); while Geller claimed 15.3 percent of the vote (2,949).

Incumbent Ken Varble failed in his bid for re-election, garnering only 9.7 percent of the final tally (1,875).

The four other newcomers on the ballot split the rest of the vote: Mike Meyers took 15.1 percent (2,909); Gerard Hanson took 10.3 percent (1,989); Dan Conklin took 9.7 percent (1,870); and Chet VanBlaricum took 3.5 percent (682).